[ad_1]

The moon is going to pass into the Earth’s shadow today (May 16), turning fully red in some locations as the sun’s light is refracted around the moon like a prism and shines its moon’s surface. So you won’t want to miss the first of only two lunar eclipses in 2022.

In areas with total visibility in the Americas, Antarctica, Europe, Africa and the east Pacific, the big event officially starts with a partial eclipse Sunday (May 15) at 10:28 p.m. EDT (0228 GMT on Monday, May 16), according to TimeandDate.com. You’ll see the Blood Moon peak around 12:11 a.m. EDT (0411 GMT), with the eclipse ending at 1:55 a.m. EDT (0555 GMT).

[ad_2]

Source link